The Permanent Collection, exhibited in 33 rooms at the Castello di Rivoli, includes contemporary artworks produced by some of today’s most radical and cutting edge artists. Often devised specifically for the Museum, the works engage in a productive and unexpected dialogue with the architecture that hosts them.

Of the over 200 artists present in the Collection, works by following are currently on show: Ai Weiwei, Franz Ackermann, Lothar Baumgarten, Alighiero Boetti, Daniel Buren, Maurizio Cattelan, Nicola De Maria, Lara Favaretto, Bertrand Lavier, James Lee Byars, Richard Long, Sol Lewitt, Fabio Mauri, Reinhard Mucha, Giulio Paolini, Giuseppe Penone, Michelangelo Pistoletto, Niele Toroni, Adrian Villar Rojas, Lawrence Weiner.